Automatic and secure deletion of messages from the system » Digital Compass
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

feedburner count

Automatic and secure deletion of messages from the system


Emails sometimes contain sensitive information which you wish to delete safely, Does deleting them from the "Deleted Objects" folder in Outlook wipe them out completely? Usually when outlook deletes a message, Its contents continue to exist in the PST file ( Personal Storage ), Using a Hex editor or with other tools, It is still possible to access the deleted data. Only compressing the PST container will overwrite the unnecessory fields. To do that, select 'File | Data file Administration', select the PST file in the following dialog and open 'Settings' with a mouse click, In the next dialog 'Personal folder', Select 'Compact now', Depending on the size and fragmentation of the file and depending on the effeciency of your system, It can take some time.

Similar Articles

Sorting the Outlook inbox using several criteria.

Don't use outlook express.

Enjoyed Reading! Subscribe to our feeds to get more

Digg Technorati Stumbleupon Reddit



Post a Comment